After or rather during my first outing in my " Back on the Road " Holiday Rambler 1987 I experienced loss of power sterring. My trip was short so it was just a pain in the a--.    I am not a mechanic but when I took the engine cover off I saw what I beleive to be the power sterring pump located at the top left of the front of the motor and there is no belt at all on the pulley .  Can I just look up the belt for a P-30 and order it ? Any advice would be very appreciated .  If I can repair it my self I need to. 

Tags: Eledon fan belt, how to change P-30 RV Fan Belts, how to change RV 454 Fan Belts

Views: 526

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

dont know about that, but do know that if you take a piece of string and carefully route it like the belt would run in the pulley grooves, pulling it snugly and then cutting it when it completes the circle will get you within an inch of the actual belt. seldom do the parts house jockeys give me the correct belt first time anymore. :(

or your could go to graingers.com an look up their add a link belt. you can get them in different widths so they should fit most applications(long as it requires a v belt). they come in 80 inch lengths so one should be enough for most uses. they are much more durable than a regular v belt and a godsend if you have a difficult or complicated routing. they are not cheap but are well worth the cost and should be in every toolbox.

if you have a chevy 454 you can start  at  autozones website and put in p30 that will bring up a belt close if not the belt, that has been a great source for us on the road ,another ref is a chevy truck k3500 in your year range.